fx-project Open Source: Open Source

fx-project Open Source

Successful and Effective Project Management!

Open Source

Below you will find an excerpt of the many free main functionalities in fx-project Open Source.

Creation

Recording and administration of Master data of the complete client system (= own company data), the project clients/initiators, the contractual partners, the internal or external employees including their Contract data, as well as other contacted companies and/or persons.

For employees or contractors Roles (Administration, project management, etc.) and Skills with optional experience rating can be assigned. Likewise, Annual leave can be entered for employees, as well as Weekly and overtime hours can be set.

Furthermore, up to 9,999 Main projects (= mother projects) can be entered, as well as existing projects copied.

Planning

Planning and managing all projects in Text form (Detail).

To each task (= work package) employees or contractors can be assigned as human resources (HR) (= Resource planning). A group of persons can be assigned to a team to simplify resource planning (= Team building).

Execution

Enter or manage working hours in the Time recording (Day). Working times can be "approved" by a superior, i.e. these times can no longer be changed - useful e.g. for accounting. Furthermore, working times can be transfered to another task, e.g. in the case of an incorrect entry.

Extensive management of Absences (Holiday, sick, training, etc.) and Appointments. An optional Control system is also integrated, i.e. an employee can only request leave, for example, and this must be accepted and confirmed by a superior.

Control

Besides the possibility to check all projects constantly, fx-project has the so-called Control center. This is the main contact point for fx-project and offers the following important sections:

  • The Tasks section shows a listing of the assigned tasks due in the coming days incl. effort and urgency information sorted by priority.
  • The section Progress estimation shows a listing of all assigned tasks for which a progress estimation has been requested or can be entered.
  • The Documents section shows a listing of all new and not yet viewed assigned eligible documents.
  • The Milestones section shows a listing of all upcoming active or planned milestone dates of assigned projects/tasks.
  • The Appointments section shows a listing of all own or third-party authorised absence appointments of a certain period with the possibility to confirm or reject third-party authorised absence requests.

Reporting

fx-project has by default a variety of reports.

For persons, there is the Main data sheet, a listing of all important personal data, as well as a Phone book, a Communication report or a Holiday schedule with optional display of working hours.

For projects, there is the Dashboard, a display of all important project data of the selected project level. Furthermore, standard reports such as Gantt, Network Plan Diagram, Project Structure Plan (PSP), as well as Cost and/or Progress Reports are, of course, available.

For time data, there is the Performance proof, a listing of all activities carried out depending on the filter and display criteria set. The so-called Time data report offers a clear listing of the times according to the recorder times.

Completion

In addition to the possibility of Archiving expired main projects, it is of course also possible to Destroy complete main projects, i.e. to remove all entries from the database without leaving any residue after a corresponding warning notice.

Interfaces

All reports can be created as PDF (= Printable Document Format) or CSV (= Comma Separated Values) by default.

. All appointments are also prepared as ICS file (= iCalender File) and can be downloaded. iCalendar is a data format for the exchange of calendar contents, i.e. you can import this file afterwards into another calendar programme.

For persons, there is also the option of exporting or importing them as XML files (Extensible Markup Language).

Administration

In the administration area, all Settings for the client can be made, such as defining Holidays or Project categories or creating Reference values, i.e. providing certain selection fields such as "Country codes", "Address types" or "Communication types" etc. with your own texts.

Furthermore, Users can be created here, who are allowed to log in to fx-project, as well as their assignment to Profiles, i.e. a group of defined programme functions and Passwords. If desired, you can also create your own Colour design for the visual representation of fx-project.

In addition to the general definition of Permissions, the Skills to be assigned can also be expanded and grouped here, and an optional Department structure can be defined and managed.

What extension packages are available
and what do they cost?

List all available Extension Packages

Which program functions are
in which package?

List all available Program Functions

fx-project Open Source: Open Source

fx-project Open Source

Erfolgreiches und effektives Projektmanagement!

Open Source

Im Nachfolgenden finden Sie einen Auszug der umfangreichen kostenlosen Hauptfunktionalitäten in fx-project Open Source.

Erfassung

Erfassen und Verwalten von Stammdaten des kompletten Mandanten-Systems (= der eigenen Firmendaten), der Projekt-Auftraggeber/-Initiatoren, der Vertragspartner, der internen oder externen Mitarbeiter inklusiver deren Vertragsdaten, sowie sonstiger kontaktierter Firmen und/oder Personen.

Für interne oder externe Mitarbeiter können Rollen (Geschäftsleitung, Projektleitung, etc.) und Fähigkeiten/Skills mit optionaler Erfahrungsbewertung zugewiesen werden. Ebenso können für interne Mitarbeiter Jahresurlaube eingetragen, sowie Wochen- und Überstunden festgelegt werden.

Ferner können bis zu 9.999 Hauptprojekte (= Mutterprojekte) erfasst, sowie bestehende Projekte kopiert werden.

Planung

Planen und Verwalten aller Projekte in Textform (Detail).

Jeder Aufgabe (= Arbeitspaket) können interne oder externe Mitarbeiter als Personenressourcen (HR) zugeordnet werden (= Ressourcenplanung). Eine Gruppe von Personen kann hierbei zur Vereinfachung der Ressourcenplanung zu einem Team zugeordnet werden (= Teambildung).

Durchführung

Eingabe oder Verwalten von geleisteten Arbeitszeiten in der Zeiterfassung (Tag). Arbeitszeiten können von einer übergeordneten Person "freigegeben" werden, d.h. diese Zeiten können nicht mehr abgeändert werden - sinnvoll z.B. für Abrechnungen. Ferner können Arbeitszeiten z.B. bei einer Fehleingabe auf eine andere Aufgabe umgebucht werden.

Umfangreiche Verwaltung von Abwesenheiten (Urlaub, Krank, Schulung, etc.) und Terminen. Es ist ebenfalls ein optionales Kontrollsystem integriert, d.h. ein Mitarbeiter kann z.B. einen Urlaub nur beantragen und dieser muss von einer übergeordneten Personen angenommen und bestätigt werden.

Kontrolle

Neben der Möglichkeit alle Projekte ständig zu überprüfen verfügt fx-project über das sog. Kontrollzentrum. Dies ist die Hauptanlaufstelle von fx-project und bietet folgende wichtigen Abschnitte:
  • Der Abschnitt Aufgaben zeigt eine Auflistung der in den kommenden Tagen anstehenden zugeordneten Aufgaben inkl. Aufwands- und Dringlichkeitsangaben sortiert nach Priorität.
  • Der Abschnitt Fortschrittsschätzung zeigt eine Auflistung aller zugeordneten Aufgaben zu denen eine Fortschrittsschätzung angefordert wurde oder eingegeben werden kann.
  • Der Abschnitt Dokumente zeigt eine Auflistung aller neuen und noch nicht angesehenen zugeordneten berechtigten Dokumente.
  • Der Abschnitt Meilensteine zeigt eine Auflistung aller anstehenden aktiven oder geplanten Meilensteintermine zugeordneter Projekte/Aufgaben.
  • Der Abschnitt Termine zeigt eine Auflistung sämtlicher eigener oder fremder berechtigter Abwesenheitstermine eines bestimmten Zeitraums mit der Möglichkeit fremde berechtigte Abwesenheitsanträge zu bestätigen oder abzulehnen.

Reporting

fx-project verfügt standardmäßig über eine Vielzahl von Reportings.

Für Personen gibt es das Stammblatt, eine Auflistung aller wichtigen Personendaten, sowie ein Telefonbuch, einen Kommunikationsreport oder einen Urlaubsplan mit optionaler Anzeige der Arbeitszeiten.

Für Projekte gibt es das Dashboard, eine Anzeige aller wichtigen Projektdaten der gewählten Projektebene. Ferner stehen selbstverständlich Standardreports wie Gantt, Netzplandiagramm, Projektstrukturplan (PSP), sowie Kosten- und/oder Fortschrittssreports zur Verfügung.

Für Zeitdaten gibt es den Leistungsnachweis, eine Auflistung aller durchgeführten Tätigkeiten je nach eingestellten Filter- und Anzeigekriterien. Eine übersichtliche Auflistung der Zeiten entsprechend der Zeiterfassung bietet der sog. Zeitdatenreport.

Abschluss

Neben der Möglichkeit abgelaufene Hauptprojekte zu archivieren kann man selbstverständlich auch komplette Hauptprojekte vernichten, d.h. alle Einträge nach entsprechendem Warnhinweis rückstandslos aus der Datenbank entfernen.

Schnittstellen

Alle Reports können standardmäßig als PDF (= Printable Document Format (druckbares Dokumentenformat)) oder CSV (= Comma Separated Values (kommagetrennte Werte)) erstellt werden.

Alle Termine werden auch als ICS-Datei (= iCalendar File) aufbereitet und können gedownloadet werden. iCalendar ist ein Datenformat zum Austausch von Kalenderinhalten, d.h. diese Datei können Sie anschließend in ein anderes Kalenderprogramm importieren.

Für Personen gibt es ferner die Möglichkeit diese als XML-Datei (Extensible Markup Language (Erweiterbare Auszeichnungssprache)) zu ex- oder importieren.

Administration

Im Administrationsbereich können sämtliche Einstellungen für den Mandanten vorgenommen werden, wie Feiertage festlegen, Projektkategorien definieren oder Nachschlagewerte erstellen, d.h. bestimmte Auswahlfelder wie "Länderkennzeichen", "Adresstypen" oder "Kommunikationstypen" etc. mit eigenen Texten versehen.

Des weiteren können hier Benutzer erstellt werden, welche sich in fx-project anmelden dürfen, sowie deren Zuordnung zu Profilen, d.h. einer Gruppe von festgelegten Programmfunktionen und Passwörtern. Falls gewünscht kann man sich hier auch ein eigenes Farbdesign zur optischen Gestaltung von fx-project erstellen.

Neben allgemeinen Festlegen von Berechtigungen können hier auch die zuzuweisenden Fähigkeiten erweitert und gruppiert, sowie eine optionale Abteilungsstruktur definiert und verwaltet werden.

Welche Erweiterungspakete gibt es
und was kosten sie?

Alle erhältlichen Erweiterungspakete auflisten

Welche Programmfunktionen sind
in welchem Paket enthalten?

Alle erhältlichen Programmfunktionen auflisten